ADMEI Leadership

2019-2020 Board of Directors

* Denotes Executive Committee

Robert Lee, DMCP


Spaintacular, a Global DMC Partner
Barcelona, Spain

Michelle Crosby, DMCP, CMP

Michelle Crosby 2019 Cropped

Hosts Global 
Chicago, IL USA

Alaina Tobar, DMCP

Alaina Hee

Vice President - Administration*
PRA Northern California
San Francisco, CA, USA

Alton Hagen, DMCP

Alton Hagen

Vice President - Finance*
Kansas City, KS USA

Lorenzo Pignatti, DMCP

Lorenzo Pignatti 2019

Vice President - Strategic Projects*
TERRAEVENTS Italy, a DMC Network Company
Milano, Italy

Marty MacKay, DMCP

Marty Mackay DMCP

Immediate Past President*
Hosts Global
Washington, DC USA

Robyn Bass, DMCP

Bass 2019 2

Director - Member & Industry Relations
Maple Ridge Events, a Hosts Global Member 
Nashville, TN, USA

Liz Liebeskind


Director - Marketing & Communications
Red Velvet Events, a Global DMC Partner
Austin, TX USA

Jeff Nelke, DMCP

Jeff Nelke Headshot

Director - Conference
ACCESS Destination Services
Hollywood, FL USA

Valerie Summers, DMCP

Valerie Summers

Director - Awards
Destination Musick City, a DMC Network Company
Nashville, TN USA

Denise Waldron, DMCP, CMP

Waldron Densie

Director - Education
Viva! Events
Portland, OR USA



Robert Lee, DMCP

Spaintacular, a Global DMC Partner
ADMEI President

President's Message

Hello and thank you for being a member of ADMEI, the Association of Destination Management Executives International. I am honored to be serving as your President for 2019-2020, and I will do my very best to represent your interests in the year ahead. I am thankful that I have the opportunity to work with an outstanding Board of Directors and Executive Committee, and look forward to expanding ADMEI´s presence in the MICE industry as we move into our 25th anniversary year.

Our board will strive to increase the visibility of ADMEI globally, with a focus on unique educational content and initiatives in both North America and Europe. We will continue to provide our Emergency Preparedness Certificate Program (EPCP) on a number of occasions, including at IMEX Frankfurt, giving our international audience a chance to participate. We are working on bringing ADMEI education to the university level, helping to cultivate the next generation of industry leaders. We will be making a push using digital marketing to amplify awareness about ADMEI in the MICE industry, driving our growth in the next decade.

ADMEI´s biggest strength is you, its members. Please do not hesitate to contact me, or anyone on the Board, with any questions, feedback, or suggestions that you may have in order to improve our association. I want to make sure that your voice is heard, and I encourage you to join a committee if you would like to become more involved in ADMEI. There are a number of openings for a variety of committees available, and we could certainly use your expertise as we move our association forward.

I am excited to announce our 2020 Annual Conference is going to be held in Puerto Rico from January 30th-February 1st,  so please block those dates on your calendar. ADMEI is committed to helping destinations that have experienced hardships due to natural disasters, and we are happy to be able to bring our support to Puerto Rico with our 2020 Annual Conference.

Thank you for trusting me with the opportunity to lead ADMEI into its 25th year. I am looking forward to a wonderful year together!

Robert Lee, DMCP 

ADMEI Past Presidents

We honor the destination management professionals that have served as president of the Association of Destination Management Executives International:

2018 Marty MacKay, DMCP
2017 Brian Ferrell, DMCP, CMP
2016 David Rome, DMCP, CMP
2015 Bent Hadler, DMCP, CIS
2014 Jennifer Patino, DMCP
2013 Liz Keyser, DMCP, CMP
2012 Grant Snider, DMCP
2011 Susan Gray, DMCP
2010 Kevin Brewer, DMCP
2009 Nicole Marsh, DMCP, CMP
2008 Rhonda Marko, DMCP, CMP, CMM 
2007 Ilene Reinhart, DMCP, CMP
2006 Susan Henderson, DMCP, CMP
2005 Pat Schauman, DMCP, CSEP, CMP
2004 Sam Thompson, DMCP
2003 Lex Lyon
2002 Terry Epton, DMCP
2001 Terry Epton, DMCP
2000 Pam Graham, DMCP
1999 Ellis Frater, Jr., DMCP
1998 Chris Lee, DMCP
1997 Chris Lee, DMCP
1996 Joanne O'Connor